Michigan State Law requires drivers on most highways to stay in the far right lane unless passing another motor vehicle or merging off a highway. Remember, the law also requires a driver to move into the opposite lane when coming upon a police officer who has vehicle stopped on roadside. This is for the saftey of the officer and passanger being investigated.
Michigan Law requires that if you are involved in either a 1 or 2 car accident you must not leave the scene. You must call 911 or local law enforcment to report the incident. If you leave the scene it will result in a 93 day misdemeanor, up to $500 plus cost, and 6 points will be added to your Michigan Driving Record. In addition, your license will be suspended for 90 days.